

American Federation of Labor & Congress of Industrial Organizations Building & Construction Trades Council of Alameda County 7750 Pardee Lane, Suite 100, Oakland, California 94621

2024 List of Endorsements for the General Election

Last updated: October 1, 2024

FEDERAL

House of Representatives

- District 10: Mark DeSaulnier
- District 12: Lateefah Simon
- District 14: Eric Swalwell
- District 17: Ro Khanna

STATE

California State Senate

- District 5: Jerry McNerny
- District 7: Jesse Arreguin
- District 9: Tim Grayson

California State Assembly

- District 13: Mark DeSaulnier
- District 14: Lateefah Simon
- District 16: Eric Swalwell
- District 18: Ro Khanna
- District 20: Liz Ortega
- District 25: Alex Lee

COUNTY

Alameda County

Board of Supervisors:

- District 5: Nikki Fortunato Bas

<u>CITY</u>

City of Alameda

City Council:

- Greg Boller
- Michele Pryor

- Thushan Amarasiriwardena

School Board:

- Jennifer Williams
- Heather Little

City of Berkeley

Mayor:

- Sophie Hahn

City Council:

- District 2: Terry Taplin
- District 3: Ben Bartlett
- District 5: Shoshana O'Keefe
- District 6: Andy Katz

Berkeley Unified School District:

- Laura Babbitt

Rent Stabilization Board:

- Andy Kelley

Measures:

- Yes on Measure FF

<u>City of Dublin</u>

Mayor:

- Jean Josey

City Council:

- District 1: Michael McCorriston

City of Emeryville

City Council:

- Courtney Welch
- Sukhdeep Kaur

City of Fremont

Mayor:

- Raj Salwan

City Council:

- Teresa Cox

School Board:

- Ganesh Balamitran

City of Hayward

City Council:

- Angela Andrews
- Dan Goldstein
- Francisco Zermeno
- Ray Bonilla

School Board:

- Austin Bruckner Carillo
- Cayln Kelley

Measures:

- Yes on Measure C

City of Livermore

City Council:

- Mayor: John Marchand
- District 3: Steven Dunbar
- District 4: Kristie Wang

School Board:

- Christiaan VandenHeuvel
- Tara Boyce

City of Oakland

City Council:

- District 1: Zac Unger
- District 3: Carroll Fife
- District 5: Noel Gallo
- District 7: (RCV) #1 Ken Houston/#2 Iris Merriouns
- At-Large: (RCV) #1 Rowena Brown/#2 Charlene Wang

School Board:

- District 1: Rachel Latta
- District 2: VanCedric Williams
- District 5: Open Endorsement
- District 7: Clifford Thompson

City Attorney:

- Ryan Richardson

Measures:

- Yes on Measure NN

City of Pleasanton

Mayor:

Jack Balch

City Council:

- Valerie Arken

School Board:

- Charlie Jones

City of San Leandro

City Council:

- District 1: Sbeydeh Viveros-Walton
- District 2: Brian Azevedo
- District 4: Fred Simon
- District 6: Dylan Boldt

City of Union City

Mayor:

- Open Endorsement

City Council:

- District 1: Lance Nishihira

SPECIAL DISTRICTS

AC Transit

- Ward 2: Jean Walsh
- Ward 6: Jesse Gunn

BART Board

- District 3: Barnali Ghosh
- District 5: Melissa Hernandez
- District 7: Victor Flores

EBMUD

- Ward 5: Jim Oddie

EBRPD

- Ward 1: Elizabeth Echols
- Ward 2: Casey Farmer
- Ward 4: Luana Espana

Chabot-Las Positas Community College District

- District 1: Hector Garcia
- District 5: Tim Sbranti

Peralta Community College District

- Board of Trustees, Area 2: Paulina Gonzalez-Brito
- Board of Trustees, Area 4: Nicky Gonzalez-Yuen
- Board of Trustees, Area 6: Dyana Delfin Polk